Ultimate Ginger Cookies

24 Dec

Ultimate Ginger CookiesThere’s nothing better than finding a great recipe. Whether or not said recipe was created by me matters not. What does matter is that this is the PERFECT soft ginger cookie. With a crackly sugared top and a strong, spicy flavor, this is one for the recipe box (or Pinterest board, etc.) I made 4 batches to give as gifts this season and will definitely be adding them to my holiday repertoire. Thanks, Ina Garten!

I like it so much, I’ll send you to another site to get it!
Get the recipe: Barefoot Contessa’s Ultimate Ginger Cookie

*Note: I did halve the amount of candied ginger when I made these. 1 1/4 cup seemed like too much and took way too long to chop! (By the way, use kitchen scissors to chop sticky things like ginger and dried fruit instead of a knife.)

Leave a Reply

