Zucchini, Green Onion, and Yogurt Quiche with Feta

4 May

I had to share this lovely quiche I made last night for dinner. It needs a bit more perfecting before I’m ready to post the recipe, but maybe it will inspire you to make something eggy and delicious this weekend. (Forgive the iPhone photo!)

I was intrigued by this recipe for whole-wheat olive-oil tart crust on Chocolate & Zucchini, which does not call for any butter. I wasn’t really wowed by the crust on this first pass, but I may add a bit of butter next time to achieve some flakiness. But I also might just try it again as is–you can’t really judge a recipe like that by making it only once. I also used too many eggs and over-filled the crust. A bunch leaked out, which I craftily cropped from the frame when shooting my pic. I can’t wait to remake it The tanginess of the Greek yogurt really makes the eggs tasty!

One Response to “Zucchini, Green Onion, and Yogurt Quiche with Feta”

  1. Bob Pizzi May 16, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    I’m Bee’s boyfriend and a cook also. We’re going to an event this weekend and I was thinking I’d make the Zucchini, Green Onion, Yogurt, Feta Quiche (since I just bought a bunch of it). Did you season it with dill, fennel? I’m making it on Friday nite or early Saturday AM. Thanks. I loved your little video about yr husband being such a multi-tasker. I’m on a Gemini cusp myself.

Leave a Reply

