Homemade Strawberry Milk

23 Jun

I had only a handful of strawberries left, growing sadder-looking by the hour. They were still good enough to use, though, and I wanted to make something for my berry-loving toddler. Strawberry milk sounded somewhat treat-like and reasonably wholesome. This was actually the first time I’d ever tasted strawberry milk. Even though I grew up on packaged food and put away plenty of chocolate Quik in my day, I’d always steered clear of the strawberry variety. It just seems weird. But homemade strawberry milk is subtle, refreshing, and delicious.

Fresh Strawberry Milk
2 cups milk
1/2 cup strawberries, hulled and halved
1 to 3 teaspoons sugar, honey, or light agave nectar (to taste)

  1. Place milk, strawberries, and 1 teaspoon sweetener in a blender. Process until smooth. Add more sweetener to taste. Strain through a fine sieve and chill until cold.

Leave a Reply

